Is Acupuncture the solution for pain & the opioid crisis?

Is Acupuncture the solution for pain & the opioid crisis?

Image of Michael Corradino
There is a worldwide opioid crisis/epidemic and medical doctors in America have been told to offer non-pharmaceutical options to their patients before pain killers, so this post is very timely.
 
Dr. Michael Corradino is back with a free live Medigogy webinar. On November 20th at 5:00pm PST, he will be presenting Neuropuncture- A Neuroscience Acupuncture Approach to Opioid Titration.
 
In this one hour free Medigogy webinar, Dr Corradino will present how to implement Neuropuncture's treatment principles in the treatment of Opioid titration. With today's opioid crisis/ epidemic, natural treatments have been integrated in many major treatment centres all around the country, and are now being sought after by patients. Understanding the neuroscience of acupuncture and applying that understanding, maximizes your clinical outcomes. Dr Corradino will share several case studies and his clinical Neuropuncture approach for opioid titration.
 
 
Learning Objectives
  1. Learn the neurophysiological mechanisms of acupuncture
  2. Understand the current neurophysiological mechanisms of opioid withdrawal
  3. Basics of Electro Acupuncture (EA)
  4. Learn Neuropuncture protocols for opioid withdrawal
 
 
Start time for different time zones
 
California - 5:00pm
Colorado - 6:00pm
Texas - 7:00pm
New York - 8:00pm
Hawaii - 3:00pm
UK - 1:00am (November 21)
Israel - 3:00am (November 21)
New Zealand (Auckland) - 2:00pm (November 21)
Australia (Canberra) - 12:00pm (November 21)
 
 
Dr. Corradino also has an impressive selection of nine Neuropuncture online courses approved for CEU/PDA/CPD on Pro D Seminars. Click here to watch previews from each of his nine online Neuropuncture courses.
 
 
Do your future self a favour, and your patients too, by investing an hour of your time and joining this free live webinar. Let's make acupuncture a part of the opioid crisis solution. To attract patients, you need to be attractive. The best way to be more attractive to your patients is to continuously invest in yourself. I look forward to seeing you online Monday November 20th for this free one hour webinar.
 
Sign up to download handouts and to be reminded of the webinar start time so your acupuncture practice can be part of the integrative solution for pain.