Live Event
Event Type: 
Live Online Webinar
Date & Time: 
Saturday June 24, 2017 8:30 am PDT - Sunday June 25, 2017 3:30 pm PDT
Event Timezone: 
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)
Event Details: 

Two day Seminar
Saturday & Sunday 8:30am to 3:30pm each day
There will be a 30 minute meal break at 12:00pm PDT

Early bird rate until $225 June 11th
Regular rate $300

Live webinars fulfill all 50 hours of live CEUs for California.
You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA, so you can take advantage of our early bird savings now and watch the recording after the live stream date.

Hawaii - 5:30am
California - 8:30am
Colorado - 9:30am
Texas - 10:30am
New York - 11:30am
UK - 4:30pm
Israel - 6:30pm
Sydney, Australia 1:30am June 25th
New Zealand -3:30am June 25th

Clinical Aromatherapist, Energy Medicine Practitioner and Author, Nicola Salter, combines the art, science and application essential oils, simplifying it for your practice by focusing on 14 key essential oils and demonstrates the best uses for essential oils in topical application for clinical, emotional/energetic and Traditional Chinese Medicine practices.

Objectives

  • The energetic and therapeutic components of 14 key essential oils that will become the core of your practice.
  • How to use essential oils to enhance your practice and give your clients the opportunity to continue self-healing at home
  • The contraindications of essential oils • Research findings of the benefits of essential oils
  • The healing power of aroma to create new healing experiences
  • The basics of synergistic blending
  • Blending oils for key emotional and physical issues
  • Key clinical functions for each of the 14 oils
  • Key traditional Chinese medicine functions – for each of the 14 oils
  • Key emotional benefits for each of the 14 oils
  • Purchasing oils and insurance in your practice
  • Aromatherapeutic remedies from Nicola’s new book, Hot Water for Tea

 
Outline
Part 1-A

  • Aromatherapy and its benefits to your clients and home
  • Research on the efficacy of essential oils, contraindications and chemical compounds
  • The power of smell for emotional healing

Part 1-B

  • The basics of blending for emotional and physical issues and methods of application – for client home use
  • The clinical, emotional and TCM usages for 4 essential oils – with demonstration

Part 2

  • The clinical, emotional and TCM usages for 10 essential oils – with demonstration
  • How and where to purchase, blending materials, insurance
  • 4 bonus remedies for typical client complaints extracted from Nicola’s book Hot Water for Tea
This Course Includes:
TCM Theory
Pending Approval:
Australia (AACMA), Florida
California
California: 
Category 1
NCCAOM Details
Practice Enhancement: 
12.00
Texas Details
Practice Enhancement: 
12.00